Our Team

Hector Gutierrez, MD
Director, Division of Pediatric Pulmonology
Associate Director, Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Program
Director, Cystic Fibrosis Care Center
McWane Initiative Leader (Medical Quality at Children's)
Associate Scientist, UAB Center for Outcomes and Effectiveness Research and Education (COERE)
Associate Scientist, UAB Minority Health Research Center (MHRC)

William 'Tom' Harris, MD
Assistant Professor
Director, Pediatric Research Bronchoscopy Program

Wynton Hoover, MD
Associate Professor
Director, Pediatric Pulmonlogy Fellowship Program

Teresa Magruder, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Director, Pediatric Asthma Program
Co-Director, Home Ventilator/Technology Dependence Program

Chris Makris, MD

Mary Halsey Maddox MD
Assistant Professor
Sleep Medicine

Steven M. Rowe, MD, MSPH
Associate Professor
Director, The Center for CFTR Detection Core at Children's and UAB
Director, The Cystic Fibrosis Transition Program

Brad Troxler, MD
Assistant Professor