Contact Us

Pediatric Simulation Center
Children's of Alabama
1600 7th Avenue South
McWane Building, 3rd Floor
Birmingham, AL 35233
205-638-6669


Course Scheduling

The simulation center uses a centralized scheduling system. If you would like to request a simulation session, please email peds.simulation@childrensal.org.

This will allow us to meet your needs more efficiently and will ensure that we schedule simulations in the order in which requests are received. Children’s staff and faculty will continue to have priority in scheduling requests.

Please email us to learn more about our center.

General Information: Andrea Benz
abenz@peds.uab.edu

Nursing Education Courses: Lynn Zinkan, RN; Carrie Norwood, RN; or Seth Perry, RN
lynn.zinkan@childrensal.org
carrie.norwood@childrensal.org
seth.perry@childrensal.org

Interprofessional Education, Outreach, & Research: Stacy Gaither, RN
sgaither@peds.uab.edu

Medical Education: Nancy Tofil, MD or Chrystal Rutledge, MD
ntofil@peds.uab.edu
crutledge@peds.uab.edu

To make a donation: Chrystal Rutledge, MD or Nancy Tofil, MD
crutledge@peds.uab.edu
ntofil@peds.uab.edu