Dismiss Modal

Our Team

Waldemar A. Carlo, MD
Edwin M. Dixon Professor of Pediatrics
Director, Division of Neonatology

Namasivayam Ambalavanan, MD
Professor of Pediatrics
Director, Perinatal Medicine Fellowship Program
Co-Director, Division of Neonatology
Co-Director, TReNDD Program

Carl H. Coghill, MD
Professor of Pediatrics, UAB
NICU Medical Director, Children's Hospital
Medical Director, Community Programs

Reed A. Dimmitt, MD, MSPH
Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Surgery
Director, Division of Pediatric Gastroenterology
Chair, CHS Pharmaceutical Stewardship Committee

Allison Black, MD
Associate Professor
Chairman, Department of Pediatrics, Grandview Medical Center
NICU Medical Director, Grandview Medical Center
NICU Medical Director, Shelby Baptist Medical Center

Kathryn B. Buchan, MD
Assistant Professor

George T. El Ferzli, MD
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Hannah B. Hightower, MD
Assistant Professor

Tamas Jilling, MD
Associate Professor

Jegen Kandasamy, MD
Assistant Professor
Director, Rare Disease Program and Congenital Anomalies Program

Charitharth Vivek Lal, MD
Associate Professor
Director, Golden Week Program (Extremely Preterm Infant)

Albert Manasyan, MD
Assistant Professor
Program Director, Global Network on Women's and Children's Health
Research Centre for Infectious Disease Research in Zambia

Joseph B. Philips, III, MD
Professor of Pediatrics

Maran Ramani, MD
Associate Professor
Director, Skin-to-Skin Care (Kangaroo) Program

Ariel A. Salas, MD, MSPH
Assistant Professor

Brian Sims, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Lindy Winter, MD
Associate Professor
Medical Director, Continuing Care Nursery
Director, Neonatal Quality Improvement