Our Team

Children's of Alabama Location Physicians/Health Professionals

Behavioral Health Directors

William Brodie, RN
Division Director

Katrina Freeman, LPC
Outpatient Director

Susan Griffin, LICSW
Telehealth Director

Jacob Harper, RN
Inpatient Director

Cindy Jones, LPC
PIRC Director

Debra Patterson, PhD
Director of Psychology & Associated Services

Behavioral Health Ireland Center Psychiatrists

Srilata Anne, MD
Assistant Professor

Lee I. Ascherman, MD, MPH
Chief of Sevice, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Director, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Fellowship

Lee Ann Blackmon, MD

Taylor Burns, MD

Irena Bukelis, MD
Assistant Professor

Candace King, MD

(Tobias) Jesse Martinez, MD
Assistant Professor

Paul O’Leary, MD

Sonya Pritchard, MD

Patrick Tapia, MD

Tom Vaughan, Jr., MD

Behavioral Health Ireland Center Psychologists

Donna Barnes, PhD

Sarah Bauman, PhD

Wayne Fleisig, PhD

William “Blake” Ford, PhD

Natalie Krenz, PsyD

Michelle Mastin, PhD

Daniel Marullo, PhD

Arista Rayfield, PhD
Assistant Professor

Nina Reynolds, PhD

Jennifer Sheehy-Knight, PhD

Matthew Thompson, PsyD

Behavioral Health Ireland Center Certified Registered Nurse Practitioners (CRNP)

Ashley Alspaugh

Valisia Davis

Lianne Grice

Ashley Hollingsworth

Leah LaRussa

Shelley Lauterbach

Courtney Reeves

Jasmine Wieczorek

Behavioral Health Licensed Counselors and Social Services Counselor

Stephanie Luper, MS, LPC, NCC

Waynette Smith, MS, LPC, Ed.S

James Wagner, LPC

Shemica Terry, LBSW